Home > carnivore, Food pairings, Notions, Recipes > UnWHOLEsome FOODS!

UnWHOLEsome FOODS!

I just came across this blog, Unwholesome Foods, it’s pretty funny.

http://unwholesomefoods.wordpress.com/2010/05/22/turdunkin/

In the most recent issue there is a recipe for a Turdunkin, brined in coolatas.

Sprinkles!

  1. February 9, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    I get that it’s supposed to be funny but I think it’s more gross and wasteful. I can’t imagine anyone eating any of that stuff. I think there’s enough “real” recipes that are atrocious enough out there to fill a blog..
    Am I missing the point completely?

  2. February 19, 2011 at 12:31 am

    haha..yeah, I was surprised to see the logo too..but maybe they don’t know? I’m not about being snotty but if they are really eating this stuff then I”m totally ok..I just dont like waste for funny sake. I always wonder who eats the food from Top Chef challenges and quick fires or other food competitions. It does bother me cause there’s a lot of people who would be glad to eat some of those scraps.I hope they use them for crew meals or something.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

